Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Candela and Schreier Medical Corporation

Surgical Oncologists & Robotic Surgery Specialists located in West Hills, CA & Thousand Oaks, CA

27 total reviews

Candela and Schreier Medical Corporation always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Candela and Schreier Medical Corporation below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brenda B.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Schreier is very professional and explains everything clear. He listens and shows an interest in the health of his patients. I would highly recommend him to family and friends. The office is friendly and on top of things.
Oliver “Brick” P.
Submitted 12/31/19
In a single word, amazing! I have been to at least a half a dozen doctors and specialists because of a condition that has interfered with my lifestyle and everyone else dismissed it. But I knew something was wrong and persisted. My Dermatologist suggested going to Dr. Schreier. After at least 15 minutes of conversation, and that much again in reviewing my previous records and MRI results, he nailed it. A herniation caused by a previous rib injury. If he had not been patient and listening to me I would still be wondering what it was. As it is, thank goodness, it will be a simple operation and solve my problem forever. He is one of the best doctors I have ever had and I’m thankful to have found him. He speaks plain English too which is nice so I did not have to say Huh every time he could have used Dr. language :-)
Michelle B.
Submitted 12/06/19
Excellent
Kim L.
Submitted 11/26/19
Great doctor. Informative and nice. Looking forward to resolving my issue.
Merrily M.
Submitted 11/14/19
I went to see Dr. Schreier for surgical consultation. He explained everything to me with patience and great clarity.
Rochelle M.
Submitted 11/10/19
Staff is very professional and Dr. Candela took the time to clearly answer questions and explain my condition. Would definitely recommend his services.
Ryan R.
Submitted 11/02/19
Very nice man, very through and informative.
William R.
Submitted 10/21/19
Excellent patient care by Dr. and Staff.
Melinda S.
Submitted 10/18/19
Excellent
Jose L M.
Submitted 10/18/19
Great surgeon; so thorough, kind & attentive.
MAURY F.
Submitted 09/25/19
Have not had surgery, but I feel like our plan, preparation, and questions answered are fine. Surgery not until middle of November
Maurice S.
Submitted 09/05/19
doctor was thorough with medical explanation of procedures that might be done. excellent bedside manner and forthright.
Nancy S.
Submitted 09/02/19
Dr. Schreier is a very caring, compassionate surgeon. After receiving news no woman wants to hear, Dr. Schreier immediately provided me an appointment to discuss a plan prior to my biopsy. Once it was determined I needed surgery, I was scheduled 4 days later. My timeline was ultrasound and mammogram, biopsy and surgery all within a week. I know of no other doctor who would have gone out of his way to not only get me into surgery as soon s possible but also his surgical prowess gave me the best outcome of a horrible diagnosis. I thank him and his wonderful office staff.
Vicki M.
Submitted 08/31/19
Dr Candela was very thorough and explained everything. Follow-up test and appointment next.
Robert F.
Submitted 08/14/19
It was great. The staff was friendly and professional. The dr. spent time with me and answered all my questions.
Heidi S.
Submitted 08/08/19
He listened and took the time to explain my diagnosis in detail and possible treatment options. Friendly and took his time
Chris V.
Submitted 08/07/19
Although this review is a bit premature (I literally just had surgery today), I can say this: The staff is a bit cold, but they worked VERY HARD to get everything squared away so I could have surgery VERY quickly from the time I first walked in the door. Dr Candela seems like a very fine doc. We’ll see how I recover. At this point I would recommend this practice.
Joy F.
Submitted 08/05/19
Good
Christopher S.
Submitted 07/27/19
Nice off and a nice experience.
Steve T.
Submitted 07/23/19
The Doctor was clear & concise explaining the options and procedures. He also listened to my responses to his questions. Friendly and professional manner...the only negative was the 1 hour wait - due to his surgery commitments.