Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Candela and Schreier Medical Corporation

Surgical Oncologists & Robotic Surgery Specialists located in West Hills, CA & Thousand Oaks, CA

44 total reviews

Candela and Schreier Medical Corporation always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Candela and Schreier Medical Corporation below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dee G.
Submitted 10/14/20
Friendly staff and Dr Schreier is attentive and thorough.
Beverly A.
Submitted 10/10/20
My experience with the staff and doctor was very friendly and professional. I fully understand my upcoming procedure and I’m very happy with the options I had. I would definitely refer West Valley Surgeons to my friends and family.
Caren B.
Submitted 10/08/20
The phones were answered quickly and the staff was so supportive and encouraging. Can’t recommend them enough. Loved the doctor and feel very safe in his hands.
Bryan S.
Submitted 10/01/20
Great
Robert R.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. David Schreier and staff made me feel very comfortable with my decision to proceed with surgery. I would recommend this practice to anyone I know.
Parsiya R.
Submitted 10/01/20
Very patient and nice doctor. I love that he put all his time and focus on me during my appointment even though he is very busy. I appreciated it and definitely recommend Dr. Schreier to others. Thank you! Also front desk staff are very nice.
Tatiana H.
Submitted 05/29/20
This was my initoal appointment. Dr. Schreier was very attentive. He explained everything clearly and patiently. I am also very satisfied with his availability especially during COVID restrictions.
Bern C.
Submitted 03/11/20
Dr Schreier is very pleasant and knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain all aspects of your condition and address all questions and concerns.
Gary C.
Submitted 02/26/20
Good job
Holly G.
Submitted 02/25/20
Very kind and knowledgeable. Was truly concerned with my condition and how we could best remedy it. Highly recommend!
Glenn P.
Submitted 02/09/20
I had, just about, the worst problem I can think of on 11/1/2019. Necrotizing fasciitis, or flesh eating bacteria (for the layman). There’s no doubt that Dr. Candela saved my life, and I will be forever grateful.
Adriana H.
Submitted 02/06/20
Everyone in the front office was very sweet and attentive.
Mare W.
Submitted 02/03/20
Dr Candela was kind and genuinely concerned.
Tamra L.
Submitted 01/28/20
It was really professional. The staff are really nice and helpful.
Penny B.
Submitted 01/28/20
Recommend highly. Thank you Dr. Candela for fitting me in with an emergency, operating and packing the wound, and setting me up with daily nursing care. I was a new patient and you had a busy day. Don't know what I would have done without your confident and knowledgeable care.
Wayne R.
Submitted 01/24/20
Professional and to the point.
Timothy W.
Submitted 01/22/20
Fast, decisive diagnosis. No BS.
Brenda B.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Schreier is very professional and explains everything clear. He listens and shows an interest in the health of his patients. I would highly recommend him to family and friends. The office is friendly and on top of things.
Oliver “Brick” P.
Submitted 12/31/19
In a single word, amazing! I have been to at least a half a dozen doctors and specialists because of a condition that has interfered with my lifestyle and everyone else dismissed it. But I knew something was wrong and persisted. My Dermatologist suggested going to Dr. Schreier. After at least 15 minutes of conversation, and that much again in reviewing my previous records and MRI results, he nailed it. A herniation caused by a previous rib injury. If he had not been patient and listening to me I would still be wondering what it was. As it is, thank goodness, it will be a simple operation and solve my problem forever. He is one of the best doctors I have ever had and I’m thankful to have found him. He speaks plain English too which is nice so I did not have to say Huh every time he could have used Dr. language :-)
Michelle B.
Submitted 12/06/19
Excellent